Back to results

G T Electrical (Hull) Limited

Tel: 01482 346781

  • Cooker hoods and hob repairs and spares
  • Cooker repairs and spares
  • Tumble dryer repairs and spares
  • Fridge and freezer repairs and spares

25-26 Queens Road, HULL, East Yorkshire, HU5 2QG

Tel: 01482 346781 / 01482 449126

DON'T REPLACE - REPAIR!

  • Family Run Since 1971
  • Friendly FREE advice
  • Sales-Service-Repairs-Spares
  • New & Reconditioned Appliances
  • The only award winning repairer in the area!
  • 1000's of over the counter DIY spares at great prices!

Location of G T Electrical (Hull) Limited

More about G T Electrical (Hull) Limited

Trusted in Hull and surrounding areas for over 40 years. Repairing all leading brands of domestic appliances. Don't add to land fill! Get a high quality low cost repair now!

Our spare parts stock is vast and we pride ourselves on always having what you need when you need it: "If G.T. aint got it no-one has".

Anything that isn't in stock can be ordered straight away for next day delivery (if in stock at the suppliers and if you order before 1:30pm) over the counter or by phoning us on 01482 346781 or 01482 449126.

Our friendly staff will be able to help you diagnose faults, and if necessary, our engineers can come out and fix the problem at your home or to save on cost you can bring your appliance to our workshop for a swift repair.

We also repair Vacuum cleaners (all leading brands such as Dyson) and small appliances.

We are authorised service agents for Domestic & General, Kenwood and DeLonghi.

Opening hours
DayTime
Mon8:30am - 5:00pm
Tue8:30am - 5:00pm
Wed8:30am - 5:00pm
Thu8:30am - 5:00pm
Fri8:30am - 5:00pm
Sat9:30am - 1.00pm
Sunclosed
We may be closed on bank holidays, Easter break and Christmas so it is always best to ring us to find out what our opening hours are.

Register to follow announcements from G T Electrical (Hull) Limited

Latest news from G T Electrical (Hull) Limited

  • 08 February 2016, 12:59

    We have recently taken over Hill Domestic Appliances! So Hill Domestic Appliances can now offer fridge freezer repairs too! Check out our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/hilldomesticappliances/

  • 23 July 2015, 17:44

    We are now open at 345 Holderness Road, HULL! Come in and look at our vast stock of refurbished large appliances and new small appliances!

  • 09 April 2015, 20:00

    Check out our new adverts all over Hull's phone boxes! Here are just a few of them: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=416204711884044&id=392108454293670 Like us on Facebook today!

  • 09 April 2015, 20:01

    Check out our new adverts all over Hull's phone boxes! Here are just a few of them: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=416204711884044&id=392108454293670 Like us on Facebook today!

  • 18 March 2015, 14:40

    Looking for another washing machine? Or a fridge freezer? Look no further than us! We have several refurbished appliances in stock and all at reasonable prices!

  • 15 June 2013, 13:27

    Samsung american fridge freezer problems RS21 fridge defrost problem and RSH1 fridge icing problem? We can help! Rapid call out and our first fix rate is second to none.

  • 15 June 2013, 13:21

    Fridge or freezer not getting cold? We can help! Standard – This maybe down to the thermostat which regulates the temp of the fridge freezer. Worst case there maybe a leak somewhere within the system and would need a re-gas. Frost Free – This maybe a fault with the temperature sensor or a faulty heater element.

  • 15 June 2013, 13:20

    Oven not heating? We can help! Standard Oven – the main cause maybe both oven elements or if the oven is taken a long time to get to temperature then it would be one element. Fan Oven – again most likely cause is the main oven element. If the oven is taken a long time it maybe caused by a fan motor problem.

  • 15 June 2013, 13:18

    Washer Not Draining? We can help! This maybe caused by a blockage in the drainage system within the washer. As Hull is a hard water area or by lost change etc. blocking the flow of waist water. In the worst case this may cause the pump to burn out.

  • 07 July 2012, 10:09

    Rain, rain, rain! Dryer taking a hammering? No heat? Drum not turning? Think twice before going down to the "sheds" to buy a new one when both these problems could be fixed for less than £60! All our repairs are guarateed to please you and your wallet at a time to suit you. When your washing machine or other appliance breaks down it can be a stressfull event, you may have piles of laundry to get done and nothing to wash it in, there is never a good time for a breakdown but when it happens you want a reliable, honest service done with the minimum amount of fuss. We don't overbook appointments so every customer gets the service they require without rushing off to the next job.

8 reviews of G T Electrical (Hull) Limited

  • American Fridge Freezer Repair

    23 June 2016, 21:53

    A first class service received from the engineer today. The fault diagnosis was made as soon as he arrived (on this, the first visit) and a replacement part fitted straight away. We now have our fridge up and running perfectly. We did initially get alternative 'all in' quotes elsewhere that guaranteed fixing the appliance, whatever the price for anything upwards of £180 plus. This was done 'far' cheaper by GT Electrics by a polite, efficient and professional engineer. Many thanks.

  • Excellent customer service, friendly business

    13 April 2016, 15:59

    We've ordered parts from this business in the past and recently used them to fix an oven fault. The repair man was friendly, polite and professional. I would highly recommend this business and I would definitely use them again.

  • Cooker repair

    23 June 2015, 12:55

    Very polite and efficient engineer turned up and repaired my dual fuel range. I was worried it was going to cost me a fortune so was really happy when after all of his work he gave me a bill for £89.90. I will recommend GT Electrical to all of my friends.

  • Prompt service - always

    17 March 2015, 16:42

    Have used GT for years. They turn up when they say they will, have the parts with them, charge what they quote and leave everything neat and tidy after the job's done. Don't know any other company that's this good

  • Excellent customer service!

    16 March 2015, 16:56

    I have used G T Electrical for many years now and have always been very pleased with them. I needed a door seal for my washing machine so I rang them. I spoke to a very helpful lady who advised me they had the part in stock and the cost was very reasonable. She put one aside for me and when i picked it up i was greeted by the same lady on the phone who then advised me on how to fit the seal. Thanks to her and G T Electrical, i now have a working washing machine! I would highly recommend them!

  • BEST COMPANY AROUND!

    03 August 2012, 17:01

    My cooker decided to break down last week and i rang G T Electrical to ask for a repair visit. The lady on the phone was extremely polite, helpful and efficient. She told me how much it would cost over the phone and i thought it was very reasonable so i arranged a visit. The engineer attended the following day and had the part with him so was able to fix it there and then. I was extremely pleased with the service and will definitely be using them again in the future!

  • Washer repair

    02 May 2012, 20:49

    We used this company for the first time last week. We like the upfront costing over the phone. The engineer spent over an hour retrieving a lost item in the drum of my washer and still only charged the fixed call-out stated on the phone. Where do you find honesty like that nowadays? Very happy!

  • satisfied customer :)

    03 November 2011, 10:58

    I have used GT Electrical before when my washing machine leaked and receive a very high level of service from them. So when my washing machine developed and new fault I felt happy calling them out for help again. They didn't disappoint. They were friendly, informative and professional, same as last time. Their prices are reasonable and they won't rip you off. I'm glad I found a reliable domestic appliance repair company in Hull. I highly recommend them.

Write a review

Join our online review community

There's nothing more credible or helpful than a recommendation from a friend when you're choosing a place to visit or looking for a service.

So we've created a local online review community - that gives you the opportunity to tell others what's hot and what's not in Hull & East Yorkshire.

Simply log in to your account, find the business or service that you would like to review, type your review and hey presto - you've done it!

We don't mind who or where you review - so long as the review is honest and factually correct.

So whether it's a great plumber in Hull that you've used or a Hairdresser in Cottingham that made you feel a million dollars - leave them a review on colourpages.com

Register Now



Already part of the review community?

Simply log in to your account here


Login